The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Whitfield Knapple Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.0
  • 28
  • 6
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Whitfield Knapple?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Long wait but it looks like it was worth it

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

He is an excellent doctor and did great with my procedure. But I did wait 2 hours over what was expected. Not sure why this was or why its a normal thing for him. But I'm only hours after my procedure but it went well as far as I can tell. Also loved the staff he had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Questionable?

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Maybe, it would be more accurate to take an average from the 10 "written" reviews below this one to get and idea of this guy's rating...rather than all the "anonymous" ratings above, as you have no idea who anonymous ratings come from(?) One theme seems for certain in many of the written reviews there is a lack of promptness...and by hours sometimes. Yeah, I know I've been a patient that had to wait a long time prior to a procedure too.

Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Still waiting for procedure... 2 hour delay. Seems like the norm for this guy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Changed Rating On My Previous Review!!!

Posted on March 15th, 2015

I saw that the overall rating on my original review that i worte awhile ago awhile ago had been "changed" from the over-all score of "3" that I had originally given it to a "4" now. How could that have happened(?); when I never went back and changed it on my own??? Was it upgraded for some reason? At any rate it makes me kind of suspicious. I am getting more and more wary of some of these sites where anonymous ratings can be given "without" a review, as you have no way of knowing "WHO" actually submitted the rating. Hey, it could be a friend or family member of the doctor/healthcare provider who is just trying to help boost ratings to help "promote" business. That is why I am giving a 'rating' of a "1" now, after seeing how my review had been changed from my original rating of "3" to a "4". Yeah, I too had l-o-n-g waits a couple of times!...over an hour and a half! Signed, Suspicious of "some" these ratings

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Unprofessional to make patients and their drivers wait OVER two and a half hours

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Still waiting after 2.5 hours at surgery center for procedure!!!!!!!!!!!! Ridiculous!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Wary....

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Be wary of some of these sites that give awards to health care providers as there can be competition among the providers to get "good" reviews for their own benefits and help boost their business and profits. Some may even prompt patients, friends and family members to help boost their ratings. Been to this practice several times and had long waits many a time. One was prior to a medical procedure too.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Dr. Knapple and his staff were more than helpful with a great bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2013

Agree with Reviewer from May 21st, 2012---there are long waits. Waited over an hour and a half twice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2012

walked out after an hour and a half wait

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this is the guy!

Posted on September 20th, 2010

I had Dr. Knapple recommended to me by a gastro surgical tools sales rep who knows all the GI guys in this region of the country. He said Knapple is the best in the LR area and he was right!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Whitfield Knapple is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Little Rock, AR.