The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wilbur Kuo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 3 Comments

4.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wilbur Kuo?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

I am a 68 year old man. Dr. Kuo is the best Primary Care Doctor I have ever had. I traveled from Frederick, Md to see him (over 30 miles). Now I will travel to Sykesville, regardless of the distance. Highly, highly recommend him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

My husband and myself have been treated on a regular basis and acute illnesses. Dr. Kuo was thorough in his examination and tyesting and treatment including hospital and nursing asssisted home infusions, etc. He actually listens to us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kuo is Fantastic; staff has gone downhill-practice outgrowing itself

Posted on February 4th, 2013

I've referred many friends to Dr. Kuo. I'v been going to him for over 10 years and am very happy with the service he provides. He is a great doctor, I trust him and he does take the time to talk to me and answer all my questions. I have not been as happy with the staff and office service, however. The office overall has decreased in quality the past couple years. I think they are just getting too busy and outgrowing their office. It's almost impossible to get through to talk to someone "live." I have to leave a message and they don't always follow up. As well, I don't feel they actually listen to the whole messages I leave as only the first thing I say is ever addressed. Last time I called to have a prescription filled, it took 2 days and the dosage on my prescription was incorrect.

Doctor's Response

I am leaving my current group practice and moving to a new office to set up a solo practice. I will hire my own staff and will definitely ensure that they provide cordial, timely, and accurate service.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wilbur Kuo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sykesville, MD.