ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Russell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Russell?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Impressed

Posted on September 9th, 2016

I highly recommend this doctor. Being in the medical field myself, I have a high standard for Healthcare and this doctor goes above and beyond. He is very thorough and takes his time explaining everything. He wants your child to be healthy and also wants you to succeed as a parent. He seems to genuinely care about a parent's concerns and gives great advice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on May 1st, 2013

We love Dr. Russell. He is an excellent diagnostician. Whenever we have had anything going on that he wasn't sure about, he immediately set us up with the right person. He is careful, thorough, and conscientious. He always calls me back about test results in a very timely manner. He is always empathic to our situations and is great with my kids.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Dr. Russell is fantastic. We have been seeing him since my children were born and my son is now 9 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2009

Dr. Russell has been a wonderful pediatrician for my daughter. He came recommended by my sister and I am very impressed with his professionalism and his treatment of my daughter (3 yr old~she has been his patient since we moved to Alex. 2 1/2 yrs ago). He has taken time with me to discuss my concerns; never making me feel rushed. I feel his exams are thorough and his level of care outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He was not good with my little brother nor my little girl

Posted on November 18th, 2008

I have gone to "Kidz Docs" in my younger years and Dr. Russell was cold and he did not spend time explaining his diagnoses. My little brother hated to have to see him. Now that I am a mother I started taking my little one to Kidz Docs for check ups and we enjoyed the other Doctors.One day my little girl had an appointment to see her Doctor, however her Doctor had an emergency and could not see us so Dr. Russell saw us. He was ruff on my newborn and he treated me like I did not know anything because I was a young mother.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Russell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.