The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Bjerregaard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Bjerregaard?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Wonderful doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Dr. Bjerregaard is an amazing doctor. He is kind, compassionate, and so knowledgeable. He truly listens and has a sincere interest in my health. He always calls back, takes the time to answer my questions, and understands mental illness and treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not satisfied

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Office staff are rude, dropped for missing appointment even when I called ahead of time. No care provided for serious medication management issues due to dropping as a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shows Genuine Care & Concern

Posted on January 7th, 2014

I have never experienced the feeling that Dr. B is nothing other than a pill pusher. In fact - He is well educated on addictions as I have been a recovering alcoholic for over 25 years and he has been very careful as to the medications that he has prescribed me for major depression and anxiety. I have seen other psychiatrists who do not show the genuine care and concern that he does. He asks you how you are doing and is genuinely interested in his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2014

Great Doctor. I am finally on the road to a better life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2013

I would disagree somewhat regarding pushing of medications. I expressed to him that a certain medication wasn't working and he pretty much ignored it. I also felt like he was always implying at I was some drug addict because he was so hesitant about prescribing a benzodiazepine, even short-term. I didn't even ask for one! Finally, I told him someone I knew liked to go to the casino on occasion and he acted like this person was addicted to it and said that this person should be careful about that. Seriously? How insulting. I'm done with this guy. I think he needs a long vacation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2012

another Doctor who just wants to push medication and doesn't care if you become a zombie. Needs to go back to school ...maybe in Europe where they don't push drugs as a cure all for pyschiatric problems. SHAME on this doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

hospital stay

Posted on January 3rd, 2009

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Bjerregaard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Racine, WI.