ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Briggs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Briggs?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Not much of a doctor

Posted on January 26th, 2016

I took my wife to see William Briggs. He was friendly but he constantly contradicted himself while he was talking to us. He did not seem like he knew what he was doing. After sending her to have some tests done, he never called us back to let us know the results. To this day, we don't know the results of the tests. We ultimately had to go to another doctor, who treated my wife with care and concern.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

Posted on January 6th, 2016

William Briggs misdiagnosed me and then refused to speak with me. He left me in severe abdominal pain for over two weeks and would not respond to any of my phone calls. I ultimately had to go to another doctor who helped me tremendously.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thumbs down Dr Briggs

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Would not give me two minutes time for follow up to explain why he requires additional testing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's like a friend who cares

Posted on June 10th, 2014

None of us would ever WANT to go to a Gastroenterologis. That is why it was such a pleasant surprise to be greed by a doctor who was smiling, wearing his pressed Levi's, OU "red"and presenting with a very easy going manner. However, don't take his easy-going manner with lack of "getting down to business." Dr Briggs was thorough, attentive, and precise. I am a woman who waited a long time to get up enough strength to look for help. Dr Briggs made me know that I should never have had second thoughts. Don't have second thoughts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Butt and Gutt Dr in Tulsa

Posted on January 17th, 2014

I had a routine Colonoscopy performed by Dr Briggs in Dec 2013. On the first office visit he spent plenty of time answering any questions that I had concerning the procedure. The day of the procedure was flawless!!. It lasted approx. 1.5 hrs from the time I signed in and I was walking out to go home. He removed three polyps that came back benign and I'll see him again in 5 years. I highly recommend Dr Briggs. In fact my wife is scheduling her procedure with him now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best gastro dr in town

Posted on November 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Sign up now

Posted on June 16th, 2009

explains things so I can understand and does not have the normal doctor arrogant attitude. Just a nice down-to-eath OU guy (complete with the red scrubs!) Call himself the "gut and butt guy".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2009

Nice guy...very smart...has a witty sense of humor that helps a lot. I recommend him. He treats people well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Briggs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.