ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Kuo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.4
  • 17
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Kuo?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

My Experience

Posted on July 24th, 2017

I have prostrate cancer. Went to Dr Kuo because a friend had his prostrate removed and had nothing but good things to say about how he was treated. How easy and comfortable Dr Kuo made me feel on this visit. Explained and answered my questions and concerns. Trying to decide between radiation and surgery but no matter my choice I will be treated by him and his staff. Great guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and attentive to my needs

Posted on June 13th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Kuo for over two years since moving to Green Valley. I have found him to be very professional and yet caring in dealing with the many issues I face daily. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kudoes to Dr. Kuo for my successful surgery and all elements of my treatment.

Posted on June 8th, 2016

I was using a self-catheter for several years, as my prostrate was so swollen I could not urinate. Dr. Kuo suggested the surgery so I could urinate on my own again. The surgery was successful and now one month afterwards I am on an acceptable frequency with essentially complete bladder emptying. I recommend him highly without hesitation to anyone dealing with a similar problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

I was just going to get Dr. Kuo's phone number when I saw this review. I've been with Dr. Kuo now for over 6 or 7 years. Dr. Kuo has always been friendly and informative. He gave me options that I couldn't get at the VA and what he did changed the whole outcome of my prostrate cancer surgery. I'm not sure where the other posts came from but I simply have never seen any of the things that the low rating folks put out there.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on March 18th, 2014

I recently had an appointment with Dr. Kuo regarding my recent surgical procedure. Upon arrival I was seen by one of his assistance and was unable to explain why the surgery failed. Dr. Kuo was inside the building and ignored our presence and didn't bothered to greet us. I am very disappointed with the service, personnel, and outcome of the surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No more diapers!

Posted on December 21st, 2013

After 5 kids, I would pee in my pants when I sneezed or exercised. Dr. Kuo recommended a sling. I was apprehensive but went ahead and did the surgery. Now I'm dry! Thanks Dr. Kuo!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Cold fish

Posted on April 29th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Kuo and have never felt he had much of a bedside manner. In fact, only a kelp bed would be the appropriate setting. Cold, brief and detached, Caring? Not much. I would not recommend him to a friend, unless I didn't care for the friend. His recent administrative group , Arizona Institute of Urology, is a near disaster. Terrible automatic phone answering service. or response for explanation of service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2012

I'm sure the Dr. is fine, but the staff is very, very rude - including the nurse. I would not go back. No one deserves to be treated this disrespectfully.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on November 7th, 2012

He diagnosed me with prostate cancer and I underwent surgery with him. He has been wonderful. Surgery has been a complete success! He cares about my well being and I look forward to him continuing to care for myself and my family (my wife sees him for kidney stones).

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

trying to phone

Posted on November 1st, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

RUN....RUN very far away

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Run, Run very far away from Dr. Kuo and St. Mary's Hospital. You have been warned

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First appointment was excellent

Posted on August 25th, 2010

Dr. Kuo was professional, clear in his communication, easy to understand, and pleasant. His staff was very professional as well. I was pleased to be in and out of the office in a timely manner. My only criticism is that I am having difficulty in getting a date for the proceedures that Dr. Kuo recommended. His staff is not performing well in that area.Today's medical world is much faster paced than in the days of old and I think many people have expectations that are excessive, or have too great a need for personal attention. Frankly I would prefer a physician with great skill over one who would cater to my insecurities and emotional needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Kuo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Valley, AZ.