ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Dam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 18
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Dam?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Filing medical malpractice 11/16/15

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Misdiagnosed my child, never used a microscope, said repeatedly "don't call and bother me if it doesn't go away" and "you won't die." My dtr has a life threatening condition. Dr Dam neglected to use appropriate diagnostics and I am filing medical malpractice. He was the most incompetent and crude physician I have interacted with. Dr Dam appears to use his power for greed, not to care for the ill and innocent who rely on doctors expertise and physician commitment to the Hippocratic oath

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a dr who has time for you and not concerned of his own personal life

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

If there was an option to score lower I would. How terrible . I work in health care and deal with physician/offices quite often. I was shocked when I went to my appoitment as to how far behind the times this office is. Then I saw the Dr. / /// All in all I needed a test, insurance wants pre cert, this Dr called me and said " i have a life" and would not obtain my certification for a test needed for my upcoming surgery . He has a life,, really ? How to do more reporting on this dr will be done as soon as I can find the correct channels to go through. This was by far the worst expierence I have EVER had with an office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There are better Doctors in the area!!

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Fired him!

Posted on August 28th, 2013

I suspected my son was suffering from a little known illness that could have progressed to feeding tubes and he could have become bedridden. Dr Dam never bothered to listen to my concerns and at the last appointment kept focusing on my sons weight. He was on a liquid diet at the time because he could not keep food down and all Dr Dam could keep saying was he needs to cut out the sweets. I found another dr that would listen got the diagnoses he needs and now my son is doing much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Teacher

Posted on August 12th, 2013

I think Dr.Dam is an excellent doctor. He spent a lot of time explaining ways to improve my health and my skin problems. I followed his recommendations and my skin is improving already. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dam cares about his patients.

Posted on November 7th, 2012

Dr. Dam will see a patient regardless of how busy he may be if the patient needs to be seen. He really cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super patient advocate

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Has always been easy to talk to, and gives great explanations of medical conditions, treatments and medications. Not prone to just throwing drugs at a problem and interfaces with specialists extremely well. Dr Dam's a bit hard of hearing, so make sure he hears your questions and comments or you may think he's ignoring you. You won't find a better advocate for your health care! He considers all aspects of your health and quality of life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I don't like Dr's

Posted on January 10th, 2012

I don't like Dr's-any of them! When I need to go to the Dr. I choose Dr. Dam. He is through and polite. He always aloows me time to get dressed & meet him back in his office (to tell me -no cheese, beef or Diet Coke) I'm sure he has a point. Dr. Dam himself has called me back back with test results with a day or 2.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Decent Dr.

Posted on June 28th, 2010

Overall he's a decent option for both dermatology and a general doctor, and while his soap box on not eating cheese or not taking hot showers might both be better health options, it's amuzing the way he incorporates that pretty much every time I visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never met a more incompotent Dr. in my life

Posted on February 2nd, 2010

Dr. Dam is always bumbling around, he will never remember you from visit to visit. He has pushed pills on me, lost medical records and much worse

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Dam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ingleside, IL.