ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Baker Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Baker Jr?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

What a joke of a doctor

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Terrible and incompetent doctor. I came in multiple time for a clotting disorder, the incorrect tests were ordered several times, but despite not having the results the doctor made me come in so he could charge me for a visit only to tell me the results were not back. Each visit I had to wait over an hour as well. This doctor and this office is a joke. Avoid at all cost, go to a real competent physician for your clotting disorders, not a hack.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Very good Doctor and staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Haven't Seen Him In Two Years

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

I have not seen Dr. Baker in about two years. When I asked his office staff to schedule me with him, rather than one of his PA's I was told he had no available appointments. The office staff is rude and argumentitive, at times becoming downright offensive. Dr. Baker is a wonderful, caring doctor who is perhaps overworked, although, on my last visit, there was a sign displayed in his office stating he was accepting new patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

Dr. Baker needs to train his manager and receptionist. They not only rude but also poorly educated on office manners; argumentative with patients on private office related details.It is a shame that Dr. Baker does not know about it, since they represent such an important part of his practice.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent diagnostic skills

Posted on January 20th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Baker for more than 5 years. He was very quick to diagnose two serious medical problems that had very few symptoms.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2009

His male PA is sleezy--I heard him totally hitting on a female patient a few months ago and he spent a long time with her. Dr. Baker's practice is very busy as it is without all of that nonsense going on.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. William Baker

Posted on October 22nd, 2008

Dr Baker is an excellent doctor. But his practice is too big and you have to wait a long time. He only has one or two other doctors, one is on leave, and the staff needs improvement. They are treating too many patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Baker Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.