The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Ball Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
29.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Ball?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Dr. Ball really cares about his patients.

Posted on May 10th, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Ball for years. His upbeat attitude and cheerful disposition have always left me feeling much better every time I visit his office. There are many highly skilled doctors in our region but none are 'as skilled as Dr. Ball. Dr. Ball's sense of empathy coupled with the fact that he keeps up with current developments in medicine account for his adaptable approach to treatments. It's a pleasure and my good fortune to be one of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

If you want a doctor who will spend time LISTENING to you and answering your questions, Dr. Ball is the one to see! Yes, you may have to wait while he's attending to other patients, but when it's your turn he's all there. Worth it, wouldn't change.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Best I have ever had. My Doc for 30 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Honest Truth

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Dr. Ball is the only doctor I know that actually loves his job.Upon first meeting him you can instantly tell that he loves talking with patients and has a real passion for diagnosing illnesses and for curing/looking out for his patients.The only downside is that he's become so popular that he's accumulated a million patients and it's not always easy to schedule an appointment.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOC

Posted on January 21st, 2011

GETS RESULTS

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!

Posted on January 17th, 2011

Chuck Ball is a wonderful Family Doctor. I will never see anyone else. He cares about his patients and acts as almost more of a friend than a doctor. His patients always know they can talk to him about anything. He runs and runs and runs and will do anything in his power for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a "machine" doctor!

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

Dr. Ball's diagnostic skills are spectacular; more important, he CARES. he is not part of the Behemoth Empire that owns most docs in our area

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Chuck Ball Great Doc

Posted on August 7th, 2009

Chuck is a great family doc that cares about his patients. He is smart caring and concerned about everyone he sees. I would say the only problem I can see is that he may be too popular.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Ball is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.