ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Young Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Young Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Best Dr. I've ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Dr. Young is very kind, supportive,and down to earth. . My local endocrinologist in NC recommended that I seek his expertise for my case. He immediately made me feel at ease and gave me reassurance that I could continue oral treatment for my rare adrenal disease and discussed the options for surgery if I elected to do so. I would definitely recommend him and go back if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Endocrinologist

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Dr. Young is the best physician I know. Anyone who has read his publications or experienced his work firsthand can attest to him being one of the best (if not THE best) endocrinologists in the world (and, most probably, also the best doctor in several other areas). His bedside manner is superb, and his calm, knowledgeable, competent, and professional demeanor places the patient completely at ease. I cannot imagine being in better hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended!

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Thorough, attentive, knowledgeable, and down to earth. Great communication skills and bedside manner. Definitely the best of the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4/2013

Posted on April 20th, 2013

I saw this Dr.Young on a recent visit to the mayo and was not impressed.Degree's may educate you,but they don't teach you about compassion,this important piece is sorely missing from him.An earlier review called him condescending,I'll also add arrogant and insecure.He had an assistant with him,it was obvious he wanted to show how smart he was,sadly,she probably won't learn much from him.While the Mayo itself runs like a well oiled machine,and his staff was very competent,they do so despite him.I would not recommend this doctor .

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2011

Dr. Young is very professional and caring. He is extremely knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him as a physican. I travel over 600 miles one- way to see him at the Mayo Clinic, and it is well worth the time and expense.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yes to Dr. Young!

Posted on July 29th, 2010

I was very pleased with my experience at Mayo and especially with Dr. Young. He asked lots of questions and seemed very invested in my case. Before I saw Dr. Young, I saw another endocrinologist at another clinic who didn't spend even a fraction of the time that Dr. Young spent with me. When I left his office, I knew exactly what the next steps in my treatment would be and felt much better about my situation overall. He also has a fun sense of humor that really put me at ease. His staff is also very efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My hero-- who actually listens

Posted on June 8th, 2009

Dr. Young is very knowledgable and has excellent communication skills. He listens, then gives you the answer. I found him to be grounded, level, and has a sense of humor to boot. I would consider him an expert in Cushing's Disease/Syndrome-- and appreciate his empathy; and his accessability is refreshing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No to Dr. Young

Posted on December 1st, 2008

This person is condescending and superior. He is probably better at research. Patient care should be left to human beings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Young Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.