The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Fortson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Fortson?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Went for second opinion, had an appointment, nurse would not even let me see the doctor. I was told there was nothing they could do for me to go to Emory. Well I did, the problem turns out was a simple remedy, and I had been severely sick for almost three years. I do not have a gallblader and was given a $6.00 perscription at Emory! Are you telling me two gastrointologist here in Columbus could not look at my chart and see I did not have a gallblader, what a disgrace!! The doctors here were mad because I would not take their $2,000.00 perscription my insurance would not cover, tell me who can pay that EVERY month!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Dr Fortson was very pleasant to work with. My daughter has anxiety and his mannerism set her at ease. I will be happy to continue to see him when the ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is not available for his patients

Posted on July 20th, 2010

I had to wait over fives weeks for my appointment. I was not told the office is inside the hospital.I wasted gas driving around the hospital looking for the office. By the time I found the office I was thirty minutes late and my blood pressure high. If this Doctor is so busy, He doesn't need me as a patient. The receptionist did say I could still see the Doctor, I was so hot from the heat outside and angry about not getting the right information, I didn't have any reason to see this Doctor that is so busy.Now I have another appointment with this Doctor. Guess when, next month. I will not be available for this appointment, just as he was not available for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marietta's loss is a gain for Columbus

Posted on June 16th, 2009

Dr. Fortson had been my GI for over 10 years. I credit him with helping to keep my Crohn's disease under control for most of that time. He can be a bit of an egghead, but who wants a dumb doctor. Just ask him to repeat what he just said in layman's terms and he will. He will be a greatly missed partner in the care of my GI tract.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Fortson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.