ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Foster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.4
  • 34
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Foster?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Trace Taylor

Posted on December 8th, 2017

After being run over by a car on my motorcycle my leg was hanging on by the skin only and facing backwards. Dr. Foster spent close to a year working on making me better. I never thought I would be able to walk again. Much less work. God blessed me when he took me to be fixed by Dr. Foster. Truly exceptional doctor!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had surgery on left forearm in 2014. Now a bone mass is growing in the same place, need surgery again.

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Dr. seems very sarcastic, left all decisions regarding my care strictly up to me. I would not ride all the way to Richmond, to see him again. I would rather go to Saks Fifth Ave next door and just go to any Dr. in Hampton Roads to have the bone mass in my arm removed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Baker'Street cyst

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

A fantastic doctor who I will always recommend and go back to!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on May 4th, 2016

He has fixed by arm, my leg, my shoulder. Very Professional and a very talented. He gives you your options and lets you decide.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You can put your life in his hands as well as the quality of your life.

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Dr Foster quickly diagnosed my infection and performed surgery on me that no other orthopedist dared to even consider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Dr. Foster made surgery fun somehow. Hi personal assistant was exceptional. She made scheduling a great experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on April 14th, 2015

I have been going to this doctor for 18 months and only seen him 4 times! I'm still haven't got anywhere with him he's very rude been telling him for over a year I'm having pain in my knee and hip from the rod and screws I have from a femur fracture in my right leg. He still insist on telling me how I feel without a care on top of that I'm having a burning feeling in my stump from a below knee amputation, but once again he still want to tell me how I feel always just rushing the visit!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Human Doctor

Posted on December 4th, 2013

I came to Dr Foster an emotional wreck with a draining wound after two surgeries. Paula (his nurse) calmed and reassured me on my first visit to Dr Foster, he then saw me and gave most realistic advice as to how much time would be needed to finally have a working knee installed. During every visit Dr Foster was courteous and able to answer any question I had, never giving any unrealistic hope, but providing me with information I needed to carry on until my body was ready. When I had questions during recoveries at home Dr. Foster personally called me back. My great thanks, Dr. Foster, for the fine work done to and for me by you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Dr.Foster removed my moms tumor a few years ago and I really forgot to do a review of him....This was the 1st time our family had every had to deal with sickness and Dr. Foster made us feel at ease.. He was wonderful every step of the way.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2011

Dr Foster gives as much time as needed to answer all questions. He is very caring.He is a great Surgeon. He knows what he what he is talking about, and also explains all options.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Dr. Foster is an excellent doctor. His bedside manner is great, he pays attention to his patients complaints and he's not rushed whenseeing his patients. I would recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.