The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Frumkin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Frumkin?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

My first vbisit

Posted on November 18th, 2017

I was highly recommended to Dr. Frumkin and I can happily testify to his office staff and himself as being very competent & Professional.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2015

I would not recommend this doctor. He seems to love to recommend expensive tests that turn up nothing. A minor blip on a heart monitor that might come from someone raising their arm to scratch their noise in Frumkin world are "abnormalities" that require further testing. The wait time is excruciating. I left once after waiting two hours for him to SHOW UP at the office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Don't trust this doctor! The wait is outrageous and I'm not confident in his skills. I question if he really cares about his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

johnny come late

Posted on June 11th, 2015

I was tired of waiting for 2 and once 3 hours. Walked out and found another Dr. Very inconsiderate of patients time.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disrespectful and discourteous

Posted on May 7th, 2013

It's hard to tell if Dr. Frumkin is a good cardiologist because it is rare that you don't have at least a one and a half hour wait for him to spend 15 minutes with you. Even if you call to see if he is running late, the receptionist will tell you to come 15 minutes later, but you still have to wait upwards of TWO HOURS after you arrive for most visits. If patients show up two hours late, they are billed and the appointment is cancelled. This feels like another example of the "Park Ave Doctor Syndrome". Just because I didn't go to medical school, it doesn't mean my time is not as valuable to me as yours is to you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great caring doctor excellent bedside manner

Posted on October 11th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Catheter Ablation

Posted on October 1st, 2009

I also had to have a Catheter Ablation redone. The first experience was very frightening. Finally found another doctor and ended up at Columbia Presbyterian. They got it right.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Frumkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.