ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Gonte Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Gonte?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Great Dr

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

My son had an injury to his knee. Dr. Gonte treated him and he was back to good. Dr. Gonte is excellent. I wouldn't trust anyone else to treat me or my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2011

If you're looking for a doctor who wears a wrinkly coat , dirty fingernails , and talks down to you , he's your guy ..... poor attitude and interaction with me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nutrition/diet help

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Very friendly and knowledgable. He is great with nutrition and practice what he preaches. He taught me how to eat healthy. He took the time to actually right down my "diet", which is really just eating healthy and I get to eat a lot of food. I've lost 45 lbs and have about 20 more to go! He saved me from myself. Couldn't be happier.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DR

Posted on June 29th, 2010

I don't know what that person is talking about. Dr. Gonte is not arrogant at all. I'm shocked anyone could get that impression. He took a lot of time explaining my diagnosis and treatment and was wonderful. I felt that he really cared about my health and did all he could to get me better and I did!! He is the best doc I've ever gone to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

what a joke !!!!!

Posted on June 13th, 2010

This guy is so arrogant , it's amazing he still works.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Dr. Gonte is great! He spent plenty of time with me. I was being undertreated for my condition and was not getting better. Dr. Gonte changed my meds and I improved greatly and now my condition is under control. It makes me wonder what is wrong with so many other doctors that dont treat appropriately. I highly recommend Dr. Gonte!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on October 11th, 2009

Dr. Gonte is very down to earth and doesn't have the arrogence that some other dr.'s have. He took a lot of time with me and explained my diagnoses. He also called me at home later to make sure I was doing ok and answered a couple more questions I had. He really made me feel comfortable and eased my worries. I recovered quickly under his care as well. Great dr.!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2009

Hands down the best doctor I've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2009

Dr Gonte is an excellent dr. He diagnosed my problem when 2 other dr's could not. I found him friendly and he spent a lot of time with me. I found the staff at the office to be very nice and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Gonte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.