The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Gooch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Gooch?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Dr.Gooch is a kind, sensitive man.He makes you feel comfortable as a patient.He will go above and beyond as your Dr.I feel like I am talking to an old friend.There is no feeling of omnipotence. Like people have found with other Dr.'s. Where they're way up there and your way down here.It is rare to find a doctor what works with you and includes you in their process...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Dr. Gooch treats his patients as though they were family and is a caring dr.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient with MS

Posted on June 9th, 2015

I love Dr Gooch he is one of the most caring people I know . He takes his time with me every time and makes sure I understand everything . Being a nurse for many years he also knows I do a lot of research all the time and listens to me. When having a bad day e will hand me a tissue and always gives me a hug . I love him very much . I will never change my neuro ever. The staff there is also very great they are very caring people know me by first name , I know them but sometimes forget their names . I also love Dr. Gooch's nurse and the on call doctors . I can call anytime and they are always there for me and do the best they can to help me For that I am very Thankful for . God Bless him and the whole staff there . xoxoxo

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a excellant doctor Neorogists

Posted on June 16th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Gooch for a few years now. He always finds the problem & helps me right away,Thank you Dr. Gooch for all the help * understanding you have showed me over the years, You have actually fond ways to make me a more comfortable & happy person,You have several times saved my life. He is a remarkable person.I would recommend him to alll my friends & love ones, Thank You again,

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2013

Great doctor but office not. The office staff never answers or returns calls. It is literally impossible to talk to anyone. The only time i can ever speak to someone is when they call to confirm my appointment. Frustrating. Expect to wait at least 1 hour in the waiting room.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Dr !

Posted on June 18th, 2011

An outstanding, caring Dr. that cares more about his patients than himself. he always made time for me and I would recommend with the highest confidence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2011

One of the best doctors I've ever gone to. He goes above and beyond. As his patient, you receive straight professional answers to your questions. He has an excellent reputation in the community as a top-shelf doctor. I've heard excellent reviews from other doctors about him. He's extremely competent and knows his stuff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommended my friends to him, in fact I have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Gooch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.