The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Hartley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Hartley?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Dr. Hartley has replaced both my hips. He is very compassionate and very understanding. Spends plenty of time explaining and also listening. Will go back to him for my knee replacements. I have recommended him to my friends. He is a wonderful person and Doctor. Wouldn't use anyone else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't care, not thorough

Posted on July 5th, 2016

I waited for 6 months for this appointment, paying an outrageous amount to get insurance coverage, only to be told to live with the pain! He spent maybe 5 minutes with me, didn't care. Did one X-ray and said I had chronic hip bursitis and that I just had to live with it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Since I didn't need surgery he seemed like I was just a bother to him :-( arthritis and a cortisone shot don't add much money to your golfing account..not one kind word, no smile, no encouragement..jusy on and out to make his money, plain & simple!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Dr Hartley is the best of the best - he did a knee repacement a couple years again and a recent hip fracture - love this man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2010

Dr Hartley has done 2 knee replacements on my spouse and hip replacement on myself we are very pleased with Dr Harley and his staff, would recommend him to all who care about there health

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on March 27th, 2009

Highly skilled. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. Excellent surgical outcome. I recommend him without reservation!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Hartley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.