The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Huggins II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Huggins II?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

The Best

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Dr. Huggins is the best doctor I've ever encountered! He makes me feel like I'm his only patient. I love how he makes sure your taken care of. I love his bedside manners. He's the GREATEST!!!!! You'll love him!! I told my husband he's my boyfriend Dr!! Lol My husband and I love him!! He takes care of his patients!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

All I can say is I Absolutely love this man! He never fails to make me feel like his only patient! His bedside manner is through the roof. He is very smart and kind. He will never make you feel like you are going through anything alone. AWESOME DOCTOR! HORRIBLE NURSE!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2011

Dr. Huggins is the absolut best Dr. I've ever been to. Always sweet and caring and doesn't rush you and anything and everything you say is important to him. Love love love him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best in the profession

Posted on May 29th, 2010

I switched to Dr.Huggins during my third trimester of pregnancy because I wanted to avoid unneccessary medical interventions and an induction. On my consult visit with Dr.Huggins he was so very kind, concerned and was very patient, this treatment never changed!Dr.Huggins is always so thorough in his explanation of what's going on. I think Dr.Huggins is the perfect combination of medical expertise & human connection. Despite him having years of experience, he never neglects to relate to the patient and try his best to meet his patients needs & desires. I am truly grateful that I found Dr.Huggins and had it not been for him, my healthy baby girl born vaginally weighing 8 lbs 4 oz, would have probably been induced much sooner & via c-section. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2008

Dr. Huggins has been my favorite doctor for over 17 years. That's quite a statement! And when you know we're referring to a gyn... Well, he deserves honors! I've had many rather serious health issues over my life and have seen so many different doctors I could not begin to count. Dr. Huggins has performed two of my surgeries - very successfully, I might add. He is by far the most compassionate, knowledgeble, patient, kind hearted and trust worthy man! In all these years I can only remember one lengthy wait (he was delivering a new angel into this world)! He and his staff are well suited for each other, also! If you are wanting an ob/gyn that you can truly feel comfortable with and trust... look no further!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Huggins II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.