ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Harris II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Harris II?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Dr. Harris is very professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He always takes time to answer all my questions and excellent bedside manner. I fully trust his advice and recommendations. Excellent Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent bedside manner!

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Generally a good physician. He is easily distracted though, and I always leave his office without resolving what I came in for initially. He is the warmest, most caring physician I have ever met. That's saying a lot because I go to several specialists for chronic health problems. I've seen it all.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 20th, 2012

I think Dr. Harris is very caring. I am currently pregnant with my second baby, and he has been great with me. I felt comfortable with him the first time I met him. He has made me feel at ease about my planned c-section. I would absolutely recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on December 27th, 2011

Dr Harris was amazing. He helped me through my miscarriage and offered me an alternative to a D&C and told me some risks of it that I was not aware of. He made me feel like a person and not just another client. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an OB/GYN.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice but doesn't spend enough time with patients

Posted on February 28th, 2011

I used Dr Harris as my OB for my 3rd child and, although he was nice and friendly, I felt like I was rushed through most of my appointments. Sometimes waiting for 30 mins. but only being in the exam room with him for 3-4 mins tops. I wasn't impressed with the appointment making process, you have to leave a message and someone will call you back to schedule your appointment if you do not do it in the office. The same goes for canceling appointments. I was extremely impressed with the midwife in the office though. Her name is Kim Kmita and she spent ample time with me and addressed all my concerns and explained everything in detail. I only saw her once during my pregnancy but I used her for my postpartum checkup and she remembered me when we passed in the hallway before I was checked in. I never felt like Dr Harris remembered me and I saw him more than 10 times. He didn't deliver my son (the nurses did) but he wasn't on call either. I had my son early on a Saturday morning and didn't see Dr Harris until Monday evening. Apparently, someone in his office forgot to tell him I had delivered so I was in the hospital a long time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr harris

Posted on February 14th, 2011

He is a very educated doctor. I have had him as my doctor with both of my children and helped me through both pregnancies.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor and MidWife, Kim

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Friendly but ineffective

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

Dr. Harris was very friendly and tried a couple of medications to treat my pelvic pain. The pain got worse, so I opted for a surgical option. He wasn't happy about it due to my age (18 at the time) and didn't support my request. Now, several years later I am still in pain (much worse) and have gone to much better physicians and midwives who really address the problem.Their recommendation? Surgery, the same one Dr. Harris wouldn't back me for almost seven years ago. :(

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Harris is great!

Posted on October 22nd, 2009

Dr. Harris helped resolve my health issues when several other specialists were clueless. I disagree that he is only looking for financial gain! He is a very concerned and compassionate doctor and he always spent plenty of time listening to me and answering questions. He also spent time expaining options.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 10th, 2009

Excellent doctor. Gave me the options (explained them in detail) for my problem and told me to go home and decide what I wanted to do. Told me when I decided what I wanted done then he would help me in whatever way he could. I decided on surgery and he did a great job in doing my surgery and showing that he truly cared about me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2009

spends too little time with his patients encourages women to have hysterectomies to his finicial gain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Harris II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.