The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Kohlberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Kohlberg?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Awesome doctor

Posted on February 28th, 2017

He gives some epic opioids nothing like passing a stone STONED on Dilaudid just being real best 3 days of my life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

He's awesome, and very funny. A very highly skilled physician and surgeon. Would not go to anyone else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frustrated

Posted on January 29th, 2015

I do not feel that Dr. Kohlberg really listened to what I was telling him about my symptoms and how I was feeling overall. I think he could have been more aggressive in trying to find out for sure what was going on instead of assuming it as Interstitial Cystitis based on my symptoms. A confirmed diagnosis would have been nice. I will not be going back to him nor will I ever refer him. I felt rushed every time I saw him and left even more frustrated then when I went in.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

renal stones extracted 2008

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Possibly due to hyperparathyroism, and hypercalcemia, I'd renal stones extracted in 2008. The only thing I regret was I wish he would have referred me to an endo dr. because renal stones are sometimes a factor in the above mentioned diseases, and may have been diagnosed sooner. But all in all, I highly recommend!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2010

Good doctor, but a very rude and unprofessional office staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Kohlberg. I had a great experience with Dr. Kohlberg. He really made me feel better after treatment. He was punctual and squeezed me in when I needed it. He is very nice and I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2010

If it was not for the office staff I would not go back at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on February 26th, 2010

I first went to Dr. Kohlberg's office in the summer of 2007. He saved my life and I highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Kohlberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.