The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Loper III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Loper III?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Dr. Loper is an amazing doctor for myself and my husband. He's been our Primary Physician for over 14yrs. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor that will listen to you and diagnose you correctly as well..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Had the single most painful pelvic exam of my life. Was actually pushed up the exam table while he was in me. He was very rough. For the first time in my life I bled after one, continued for several hours. I can't speak to much else because after 2 visits I didn't go back. He may well be competent - I don't have enough experience with him to address that. I didn't go back after that pelvic.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2012

This doctor might be okay if your illness isn't any more serious than a head cold. Dr. Loper has diagnosed me incorrectly not just once but twice. The first time he diagnosed a cyst as "nothing more than a boil." 4 months later, it was diagnosed by another doctor and a 6" cyst was painfully removed. Of course, I shouldn't have gone back to see him again but because it was convenient, I saw him again 2 years later. To make the story short, he thought I had bronchitis and it proved to be viral pneumonia. It's not surprising Loper went to a 1 star medical school and took the minimal amount of training after med school to start practicing. I'll never see a GP again.As for personality, after enough time around him, you will find him as shallow as they come although he can put on an excellent salesman routine. I'm flabbergasted at the commentator who wrote, "Dr. Loper becomes a special friend in time of need," and I wonder if he is mistakenly commenting about another Dr. Loper.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2010

Everyone in the clinic is exceptional. Dr. Loper becomes a special friend in time of need. He was there for my family in the loss of my wife both day and night.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Loper III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgeland, MS.