The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Bell III Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 32
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

I thought highly of Dr Bell

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

I am really upset that he is no longer with Summitt Medical. Don't know where he went. They won't tell me at the office. I have to see a new doctor. Dr. Bell just was a really good caring doctor. Not many like him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Rheumatologist EVER!!!

Posted on August 27th, 2015

I agree with the review regarding the SHABBY treatment afforded to Dr Bell by his "ASSOCIATES" at Summett Medical Group in Knoxville Tn. I have been a patient of his for 30+ years following him from Kingsport Tn to Knoxville. I have done well under his care and continue to do well but when I found out he was pushed out there I have been devastated. I have no idea where to go as my city doesn't have a Rheumatologist. He is caring and compassionate. Would go back to Knoxville to see him again.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Following the shocking and shabby treatment of Dr. Bell by Summit Medical Group and his "associates", Dr. Burns and Dr. Sizemore, many of his long-term patients are very hopeful that he will become affiliated with another practice here in Knoxville. He is an excellent physician, caring and knowledgeable, and due to his commitment to his patients, may not always be as prompt, and therefore may not practice the revolving-door type of medicine preferred by practice administrators who are only interested in the bottom line. We will continue to pray that he is able to find an association with another practice in this area so that those of us who have relied on him for many years will have access to a doctor who truly cares and has treated us so well!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Dr Bell was very thorough and cared , explaining labs and what they meant for me. He took time to listen and was personable. I have no idea where I can find him to continue seeing this wonderful dr. If Summit has let him go, it's their loss.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where is Dr Bell

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Great Doctor , has he retired ? Does anyone know where he is . Thanks

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Great doctor. Spends time with his patients, makes sure your meds are working and stays on top of any changes in your condition. Shame on Summitt for letting him go.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Great Doctor has helped me alot over the past 19 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good all around doc

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Seems to be on top of his game. Great bedside manner. Seemed to listen attentively to me, a trait not shared by all docs. Staff is top-notch, showing respect for paying customers, which I consider critical to any relationship. Yep, I would recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2012

Dr. Bell and the office staff were very efficient and proffessional while I was there. I felt that Dr. Bell was very capable and knowledgeable. The billing department is another story all together. Dr. Bell is not covered by my insurance so my visit is coming out of pocket. We cannot get an accurate or consistant bill that shows what we've paid and what we owe. The amount keeps going up and what we have paid in is not shown. When talking with the billing department we are told that we cannot know the exact amount because we do not have the itemized information they have access to. So, while I would highly recommend Dr. Bell personally, I would not recommend getting caught in their never-ending billing web.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2009

Dr Bell is the best Kingsport has to offer.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Bell III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.