The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Platt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Platt?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Dont turn your back

Posted on September 19th, 2016

This is a joke ..Your privacy is at stake. Set up fot failure no matter what... works to treat peoples family and former Doctor situation not the patient at hand...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

I have saw Dr. Platt for over 6 years now. He is the most caring and helpful doctor I have ever seen. His nurse and staff are also wonderful. I highly recommend him. He is the best!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Dr. Platt is very kind and compassionate. His nurse is wonderful too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

happy

Posted on May 18th, 2013

He is very understanding and concerned with what you are going through never judges. He listens to you and never rushes you. Very thorough with his assessment and that is hard to find now a days. Has a great bed side manner. Gave me injections and caused some pain and was very apologetic. Would recommend him to any of my family and friends very good doctor!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Excellent communication skills, caring, proficient,very skilled in specialty. This observation was not only with his concern for my well being, but also the way he treats his staff and assistants.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spinal Epidural

Posted on July 9th, 2012

amazing results... very satisfied with the ease of pain I was able to achieve through my visits with Dr. Platt

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Dr Platt is a very caring doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor for chronic back pain

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

I like Dr. Platt because he will use whatever means necessary to alleviate pain, i.e., SI injections using x ray for accuracy. But he also provides access to PT so you can participate in your improvement .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

maggie ruble

Posted on June 18th, 2010

Dr Platt is the most efficient, personable, caring doctor. His procedure is very helpful. I thank God we stillhave doctors like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Platt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.