ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mehserle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mehserle?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

He does not care for his vulnerable patients

Posted on July 19th, 2017

He does not know how to write prescriptions! He ordered 1 or 2 tablets of a certain medicine (who is going to decide? the patient has dementia!) and ordered a numbing cream to treat the affected area as directed. How will the CNA rotating care that day will know what to do? when I asked for guidance he refused and said through his nurse that he does not deal with dementia patients and to get it done through her primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate!

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Dr. Mehserle was my dr. about 10 yrs ago when I badly fractured my left leg right above the knee. I recently had to go back since fracture area and knee was hurting. He treated each leg/knee with a steroid/cortisone and was very cautious with same. He is honest and truthful with you but in a gentle way. He does not use scare tactics like some people do.. I would recommend to anyone that wanted a terrific ortho doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic dr!

Posted on February 5th, 2017

I asked for him when I was in the ER many yrs ago. He operated on my broken femur and I saw him periodically in his office as I learned to walk again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Excellent

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

A relief to find a new doctor on my first try.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2011

Dr. Mehserle is an excellent doctor. I was referred to him from my oncologist. It was easy to get an appointment and he was aware of my problem prior to my visit. I have nothing but praise for his professionalism and quality of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former Patient

Posted on January 26th, 2011

Dr. Mehserle is a very knowledgable and competent physician. He performed hip surgery on me with excellent results. His bedside manner was kind, courteous, and professional. He was always willing to spend time answering any questions I or my husband had. My follow-up visits went very well, and he always spent as much time as necessary for me and gave me the feeling that he really cares about me and my recuperation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mehserle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.