ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Reed Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

64 Ratings • 27 Comments

2.7
  • 21
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5
  • 31

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Reed Jr?

Showing 12 of 64 Ratings

Spinal surgery NIGHTMARE!

Posted on September 6th, 2017

My husband had spine surgery with Dr. Reed. The initial procedure seemed to go well. Although he himself was not very caring or explanatory, his staff was wonderful. Fast forward one month. My husband started have intense horrible back pain at the site of the surgery. He said itbwas worse then pre-op. He has been on so much pain that he has not been able to work or get out of bed aomedays. He cries in pain. Dr. Reed could care less. Wouldn't even let us see the radiographs. I am extremely concerned that something wrong in my husband's back. He os having numbinh in his hands and feet but this doesnt seem to.xoncern the staff. They want to prescribe tramadol which is the most useless drug on the market. He doesn't need drugs, he need a to know what in the he'll happened to his back during that surgery. At this point, I'm ready to get a lawyer involved. My husband is only 38 and has no quality of life. I'm so irritated at this man's lack of compassion and empathy and bedside manner.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WRIST SURGERY

Posted on March 16th, 2017

DO NOT GO TO DR REED !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 of the screws came out and cut a tendon!!!!! bedside manner SUCKS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

jmurph

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2016

I wouldn't go to any other Dr

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad surgeon

Posted on May 15th, 2016

The worst! He should have lost his license a long time ago yet he keeps resurfacing and trying to reinvent himself. He is a bad, bad man. .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Quick to recommend surgery. Isn't very informative about the surgery to put you at ease

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring

Posted on March 20th, 2014

If you are seeking a surgeon who shows little concern for his patients and their experience he is the perfect choice. Absolutely not recommended both for attitude and surgical results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

Very arrogant and defensive if asked penetrating questions. Spent very little time with us, mostly we interacted with assistant. Actually bragged about his work... until we said we were having some problems then he said "well it is certainly not because of my work"!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2012

Good doctor. Sort of quiet. Staff was friendly. Both of my appointments went smoothly. Would recommend to a friend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What an idiot!

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Every surgeon in town knows about Reed's horrible reputation and how he will "cut" on ANYONE! He is rude and disrespectful. He lost privileges at the hospital he "founded" -- Heartland Spine. He was kicked off of the board and ultimately kicked out of the facility he had ownership in. Good thing is that poorly run hospital is going out of business!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God Complex

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Dr. Reed is a brilliant surgeon, but has no bedside manner or cares for his patients. He actually took 2 phone calls during my visit and one was 2 schedule a golf date, the other was his wife making dinner plans. He told me 1 year ago there was no surgery for my spine and then turned around a year later and wanted me to have surgery. DO NOT trust this doctor, it is a money grab

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow is all I can say

Posted on March 29th, 2012

I had several test done by Dr. Reed.. one of them was and I quote a "scream ogram" it was the most painful thing i have ever had done, was told needed surgery. Got everthing lined out get to the hospital and ready to go IV in hand only to be told that the insurance company denied the surgery.. hmmm wonder why??? he couldn't even document to them WHY I needed to have the surgery. I"m happy to say that the INSURANCE company saved me from this monster... I should of sued him for mal practice!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Reed Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.