The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Packard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Packard?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

GREAT DOCTORS ARE HARD TO FIND.

Posted on February 6th, 2016

DR WILLIAM IMBRIE PACKARD WAS MY PSYCHIATRIST FOR 10 YEARS HE BROUGHT ME BACK TO REALITY.HIS EASYGOING MANNER AND PROFESSIONALISM ARTE TO BE COMMENDED.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2014

I totally agree that Dr. Packard has the "old school " approach to his counseling and only sits back and listen. I know someone who is suicidal and her daughter contacted him about her concern regarding her mother's matter. He never returned any of her calls about her extreme concern.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Dr. Packard has no knowledge about how to matters in elderly conditions with age related paranoia and cannot diagnose them. He does not know how to correctly deal with my mother's similar problem. I have seen him do nothing but sit back and listen while my mother is in session. I have absolutely nothing for him because of this.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring and knowledgeable man

Posted on February 7th, 2010

Dr. Packard is a physician who always allows enough time to complete a session even if it means running over. He is a careful and sensitive listener who explains his analysis of a subject well. When it comes to medications, he takes time to explain his choices and what to expect regarding side effects and effectiveness.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor and a better man!

Posted on January 22nd, 2010

Dr. Packard is the most caring and intelligent doctor I have ever been to. He takes a deep personal interest in you and remembers all the details he needs to about your situation. He takes the time to discuss your situation thoroughly with you and his treatment options are always a discussion, not something that other doctors would just shove down your throat (no pun intended). He is easily reachable, and always calls me when I need him to. Dr. Packard saved my life. He is like a great friend I've known for years, not just my doctor. And, he is even a better man than a doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor.

Posted on January 7th, 2010

I don't know what that other review was talking about, because Dr. Packard is a great doctor. (The "fell asleep" bit is totally absurd!) I was so surprised and disturbed to read that review that I felt compelled to write my own to address it.Dr. Packard was my psychiatrist for three years, and is a very special person. He practices an old-school method of psychiatry, where he actually meets with each patient for 45 minutes every week for talk therapy -- instead of just seeing you for ten minutes once every couple months to write a quick prescription, which is what the vast majority of psychiatrists do now, unfortunately.Dr. Packard is an empathetic, intelligent person, which is immediately apparent when you talk to him. He has a rare warmth, coupled with a truly brilliant mind. He is a healer. I don't know how else to say it. He is a very special person (praise I do not use lightly), and someone that I'll always remember fondly.In terms of techniques, he uses a multi-disciplinary approach that doesn't rely too heavily on any one theoretical viewpoint. He will help you come to your own understanding of your emotions, actions, etc. through conversation, without imposing an artificial framework onto you.I hope this helps.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fell asleep during treatment several times

Posted on December 18th, 2008

Will keep you as a patient as long as you have money and prescribe anything you want...just keep making payments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Packard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.