ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Paxton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.4
  • 29
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Paxton?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Excellent care and compassion

Posted on September 4th, 2016

Bill Paxton was my husband's doctor for many years. During many low points in the course of his terminal illness, Dr. Paxton would come up with ideas as to why he was feeling so bad and what drugs might be adjusted for better outcomes. Dr. Paxton always showed compassion and kept my husband alive and with relatively good quality of life for many years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Dr. Paxton is an excellent and caring doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate, spends time with patients.

Posted on May 27th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Paxton for about 7 years as a dialysis patient. Out of all the doctors I have seen over the years, he's the best one I've had. He has a great bedside manner, he is compassionate and he takes as long as necessary to listen and go into detail about what he's doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Dr. Paxton is excellent. his administrative staff leaves alot to be desired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

I really like the down to earth attitude of this guy. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

cares about the patient

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent bedside manner, very caring, poor staff

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Doctor Paxton exhibits a caring and attentive manner and he listens to your problems. If he says he's going to look into something, he does. Unfortunately, several of his Lawrenceville office staff are both discourteous and rude. He deserves better front-office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most caring nephrologist I know

Posted on March 17th, 2012

Bill Paxton is awesome about treating me and my physical condition as a whole. He doesn't just treat my kidneys and kidney related issues. I go to him with all concerns even if they aren't directly related to kidney problems. He always asks about each individual member of my family when I see him for my monthly appointment.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Dr. paxton is a really good doctor. he actually tells you everything thats going on with your health . answers any questions you have. && cares about your concerns. I'd have to say i've been through atleast three kidney specialists and he is one of the two that takes time with the patient and tries to help you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Spends good time to ensure I understand my desease and plan of action. Dr. Paxton was the fourth Dr. that I have had since my kidneys were diagnosed. Shares all information and details around my issues and challenges.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2011

the most caring dr. i have ever known

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Paxton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.