ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Priester Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Priester?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Long term - 20 years+ patient

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Great communicator, diagnostician, NICE!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart, caring, thoughtful about medical approach

Posted on July 15th, 2012

Dr. Priester stands out for many good reasons...he is aware of current research, practical about prescribing medications or not, and caring.

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, recommended by my primary physician

Posted on October 31st, 2011

He did a echo cardiogram on my first and third visits and I got to see my aorta on my first visit. Amazing! Diagnosed well, prescribed well. Did clearance (blood work) for a minor surgery without hesitation; gave my wife a serious evaluation on her visit and she was pleased too. He is very pleasant and I believe an excellent cardiologist.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

Poor follow up and does not return phone calls promptly. Am sure he would not send himself or any family member to a doctor like himself. Purports to be a top physician but his attitude is one of neglecting patients. By dismissing input and not coordinating with other doctors, this doctor is practicing poor medicine. He may be fine with a small hand full of patients but he is clearly too busy to devote himself to personalized patient centered care. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone especially in an emergency situation. Heart disease can be a matter of life and death and if a doctor cannot properly respond to patients in these potential situations he should not be practicing. I did some searching and see he is involved in investments so maybe that is where his time should be devoted.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on June 12th, 2008

A graduate of the school of arrogant patriarchal physicians. He didn't listen, and didn't appear interested or couldn't be bothered to take what either I or my previous doctor thought about my condition but did find it important to name drop some of his high profile patients. The kind of doctor that gives doctors a bad rap.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+

Posted on February 7th, 2008

Been a patient more than 20 years. Excellent general care and two diagnoses of life-threatening issues that were amazing and probably saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2008

Is usually late for his appointments. Also keeps you waiting while he socialize with other patients. Often does not follow up on results of blood tests and on reports forwarded to him by other doctors. Too casual for my comfort level.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Priester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.