The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Wilson Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Wilson Jr?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

I was very frightened to have a triple bypass but after I met Dr. Wilson, I felt like I met an angel and all my anxieties faded. I knew I was going to make it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Wilson is a very caring and understanding surgeon. He takes his time answering your questions and makes sure you understand everything before you leave his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gabriella Kuch BD (2/3/94)

Posted on February 5th, 2015

My daughter had all of her cardiac surgeries done by Dr Wilson when he was at Medical College of Ohio in Toledo Ohio 21 years ago. He was always up front and honest and answered questions apropriately .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on May 4th, 2013

Dr. Wilson performed all 3 of my heart surgeries at Medical College of Ohio. I had my first heart surgery (closed heart) at 6 days old, my second heart surgery (open heart) at 18 months, and my third heart surgery (open heart) at 3 years old. He saved my life and I am now doing well, except for a few expected complications, at 19 years old. He is one awesome doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Dr.Wilson was my husbands cardiologist while he was a surgeon in Poplar Bluff, Mo. I cannot say enough how wonderful He and all his staff treated our family. Dr. Wilson did a quadruple bypass surgery on my father as well back in 2003. My husband Wollie Johnson is now getting his heart surgery done in florida sometime in Jan of 2012. If we could fly Dr. Wilson here to do it, we would in a second. What a wonderful man he is, and all his patients are very blessed to have him..

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Wilson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Dorado, AR.