ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Rankine Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Rankine Jr?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Be careful.

Posted on January 5th, 2014

I do not care for Dr. Rankine. He was rude and appeared to be self-righteous. I received a completely wrong diagnosis and will not return to see him again and plan to find a physician who holds a M.D. designation.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life-no exaggeration

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

I had a surgery by another physician and it got seriously infected. The surgeon released me, but I kept getting weaker and sicker. Dr. Rankine hospitalized me and did some tests, quickly finding a massive Pseudomonis infection in my abdomen. He treated me and set me up for surgery to have it cleaned up. I would not have lived without his help, there was over a liter of infection in my abdomen.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Dr. Rankine is an excellent doctor, but ever since he moved his practice the new staff is ruining him. you cant get an appt to get in to see him even after youve had surgery and went to med stop. Even if you explain to them what you have gone through they just send you to the nurses voicemail. Just plain rude, not the office ppl are just not professional anymore. Had to make an appt with another physican who after I explained to them what ive been through scheduled my the next day. Not like his staff that scheduled me 5days out. Dr.Rankine is good and a nice person but his staff is going to make him lose a lot of patients

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2012

i've been seeing him for 2 years and today he was absolutely rude. i will never return to his office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good family doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2011

Like his caring attitude and professional manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

you can't judge a book by its cover i have learned here.

Posted on June 11th, 2011

when you are sick and treated in his office. you have to call and call just to get lab or test results. and sometimes you don't hear anything that is when you need to pick up your chart and move on to a doctor who seems to give a crap about you and your family. i have never been so hurt with their response to my reports and my sickness. i decided to find someone else for our medical care. i am sure there is at least one still living that does a good job.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Straightforward...

Posted on August 19th, 2010

pretty much to the point. seemed genuinely interested in what was going on and how to best make it right without taking unnecessary risk of harm. explained pros and cons of each option and reasons for doing or not doing tests. just a good doctor who cares.have to wait sometimes, but I know he is trying to take good care of his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Rankine Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.