ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Schlotterer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Schlotterer?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

patient

Posted on May 18th, 2013

This doctor is compassionate and has helped vastly in evaluating my list of medications and modified them to better suit my needs and overall health. I see a variety of specialists and he ensures my meds and treatments all flow together. He checks all my pill bottles and makes certain no interactions. My visits are routine and he is prompt and caring and his receptionist is professional and a delight to work with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Much better than my old G.P.

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

After spending weeks with health problems and then practically being thrown out of my old G.P.'s office when I tried to get my questions answered (and being told that I need to see a psychiatrist), I looked up Dr. Schlotterer again. He was my doctor for 30 years an I never should have left him. He listened to my complaints, took a full history, did a comprehensive examination, and only then did he make a plan for my care. He was caring, compassionate, and treated me as a friend as well as a patient. He's human, just like the rest of us. But I trust him with my and my family's care, and I have several serious medical conditions. I do not hesitate to recommend Dr. William Schlotterer as a family doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doc.

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

i have been going to dr.will for five yrs.now, i feel like he is a friend.he listens, only one time misdiagnosed,but, i think it was my fault i didn;t give him all my symtoms. always makes me feel comfortable, i think he is a hero...for taking on aids patients when no one else would, he has made some mistakes in his life because he is human. i wouldn't want to think of getting another doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fraud Doctor

Posted on June 30th, 2010

This doctor could care less about his patients. All he cares about is money. He was my doctor almost a year and never examined me once when I complained about symptoms I was having. He's been in trouble in the past for over billing insurance companies and over prescribing medication. My friend used to go to him until he tried to grope her. He spends five minutes with you and gives you whatever you want. He's a horrible man. He ruins people's lives. I don't know how he sleeps at night. He's a drug dealer with a D.O. he gets you hooked on medication so you keep coming back. I wouldn't be surprised if he was in jail soon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Renewed my Faith in Doctors

Posted on April 4th, 2010

This doctor treated my dearest friend who had AIDS. This was in the early 90's when eneryone was afraid of people with AIDS. I am an RN and have little faith in many doctors but this was the most caring doctor I have ever seen. He treated his AIDS patients like they were family and was not afraid to show the rest of the medical community that they had nothing to fear from these patients. We need more doctors in the world like Dr. Will.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Schlotterer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sandusky, OH.