The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Scott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Scott?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

I am being treated. for cll. Dr. Scorr &staff;awsome

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

I am thankful that he Is my Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2011

I was very dissatisfied with this doctor especially after a very long wait for the first and only appointment and he ended our meeting while I was talking saying he would see me in two months. He won't as I have requested another doctor and I would go without one if it had to be him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2011

I fell very fortunate to be under the care of Dr. Wm. Scott.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO BEDSIDE MANNER AKA A**HOLE

Posted on April 16th, 2011

Very rude. Family was shocked to hear preparations for bringing in a Hospice bed, along with tumors rupturing in the middle of the night, calling 911 to wait 2 hours for middle of the night surgery to pump my chest which would break a rib and the rib would puncture my liver. The only thing he omitted was the funeral preparations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2011

This doctor will not give definitive answers. He puts false hopes into the patient. When asked the serious questions, he either avoids them or gives some long drong out answer that doesn't apply. I would strongly suggest that you find a different doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 1st, 2010

I was treated by Dr. Scott for metastatic Melanoma. He investigated several treatment options with me and we settled on an experimental treatment. He certainly spent adequate time with me and often called me from his home, after hours, with the latest test results. That was 9 years ago and I've had no recurrence of the cancer. Even if I had, I believe Dr. Scott is a hard working, concerned and compassionate professional and I'd send any of my loved ones to him should the need arrise.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2009

My mother was at end of life with cancer, but he refused to work with Hospice. She had metastic breat cancer in her bones and was in a great deal of pain. Had survived 20 years, but at age 85 had had enough. He continued to want to see her in his office, send her to hospital for tests and wouldn't give her enough pain meds because they were addictive. May be good at treating disease, but awful dealing with the realities and making patients comfortable at end of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reed City, MI.