The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Seid Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Seid?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Very Competant Physician

Posted on June 15th, 2016

I have used Dr Seid on 2 occasions for separate issues related to Hemorrhoids. In both instances he was very welcoming of my questions, took the time to explain to me the recommended procedures and set up my expectations accurately. The procedures were exactly as described as well as my recovery. I wouldn't hesitate to refer Dr Seid to my own family members as well as use his services again in the future for myself if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Dr. Seid is a very competent surgeon. I had a complicated surgery 12 years ago, which involved making important decisions once I was opened. Dr. Seid addressed the issues anticipated and complications discovered very well. I am confident part of the reason I am alive to write this review today is because of Dr. Seid's handling of a challenging surgery. In addition, I found him to be a straightforward and compassionate doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding surgical care from Dr. William Seid

Posted on April 6th, 2012

I am a a medical professional myself, and found Dr. Seid's handling of my spouse to be outstanding in every way- from pre-op to post -operative care. There are at least 2 sides to EVERY story, and I wonder if the negative comments posted are from people who failed to heed medical advice in a timely manner, or have unrealistic expectations about their own body's capacity for health. Even the finest surgeon can't fix what God/nature/genetics/life has given you.Some people are dealt an unfortunate hand.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

I HAD THE MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH DR. SEID. HE DIAGNOSED MY RECTAL BLEEDING AS AN HEMORROID. HE MADE ME A RUBBER BAND PROCEDURE. IT TURNED OUT WHAT I HAD IT WAS A VERY BAD CASE OF ULCERATIVE COLITIS. SINCE I'VE DONE THE RUBBER BAND PROCEDURE I DID NOT FEEL WELL. I WOULD CALL HIM TO HAVE SOME HELP. RARELY HAD A CALL BACK BY HIS NURSE. HIS NURSE WAS INCOMPETENT AND RUDE.TWO MONTH LATER AFTER STAYING FOR ALMOST 7 WEEKS IN THE HOSPITAL. I WAS FEELING SO BAD, LOST SO MUCH WEIGH. I ALMOST DIED. I END UP HAVING A COLON REMOVAL SURGERY.I TRIED TO CALL DR. SEID'S OFFICE RECENTLY BECAUSE I RECEIVED A BILL FROM 4 MONTHS AGO ABOUT A PROCEDURE HE IS ALLEGING I DID. I TRIED TO CALL HIS OFFICE AND A VOICE MESSAGE SAYS "FOR UNFORSEEN REASONS THIS OFFICE IS PERMANENTLY CLOSED".I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPENED BUT MY ADVISE IS "STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2014

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Seid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.