ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Sharfman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sharfman?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

A most excellent doctor

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Dr. Sharfman has been my oncologist for 4 years now, and has taken me through the maze of new melanoma medicines in a timely and effective way. I am alive today and my cancer is under control because of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Medical Oncologist !

Posted on May 9th, 2012

- rare knowledge of cancers- reaches out to fellow oncologists and other physicians- willing to use flexible treatment paths- a true gentleman, and under horrible circumstances still nice to work with

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonel Greg W. Cusimano, USA (Ret)

Posted on August 10th, 2010

Dr. Sharfman has been seeing my wife for over two years and he saved her life. We went to another hospital and they did not catch the cancer in the lymph nodes.If Dr. Sharfman had not offered to retest and question to A typica spitz tumor scenario, she would be dead right now. So I am forever in his debt. He is a nice caring man when you get to know him. My wife and I are very happy with his care and would recommend him to you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2010

Melanoma is early incurable, depending on the stage one is. Dr. Sharfman generally gets the more advanced patients. I believe he is the most qualified and knowledgable doctor in Baltimore area, and at the best hospital - Johns Hopkins. I trust him to do everthing possible, although he still must go by 'standard' care, but Hopkins has the 'big guns' for treatment of this awful melanoma- If you're reading this, please visit a dermatologist at least once a year - catch it when its early - 100% curable then---mine wasn't 'caught' until stage 3, now in stage 4 - not many options left - but I do like Dr. Sharfman..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Sharfman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.