The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Snell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 23
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Snell?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Good Family Doctor

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Good Dr, and he is very good with follow up and refers when necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Family Practice

Posted on July 18th, 2013

I really like the fact that he is thorough. He actually reads his own notes and follows up with you. I have been seeing Dr. Snell for about 15 years. I have recommended him to friends and everyone has had a positive experience. He listens to his patient and he has a sense of humor. I like that in a Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2013

Dr Snell is a wonderful doctor that my wife and I have used for many years.I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2012

My experience with this doctor could not be any better. I have recommended him to many people.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor--Knowledgable Diagnostician

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Snell for 15 years or more. I have found him to be very caring and considerate. He is a wonderful PCP. He diagnoses very accurately, and will not hesitate to order other tests or specialists if he feels it is necessary for you to receive the care you need. I have referred others to Dr. Snell, and will continue to do so with full confidence in his ability and caring. I have found his staff to be very friendly and helpful. Several have been with him for years. I feel Dr. Snell is an excellent doctor!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mediocre

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Dr.Snell is a nice guy, but I am about to stop going to him and will find another doctor. Over the years his service had deteriorated. He crams too many patients in, and rushes thru appointments. He is not at thorough as he once was, perhaps because he is focusing on the "quantity" versus" quality" of care. What is most frustrating over the years is that Snell has several lazy, inconsiderated people working for him, and their notion of "customer service" is abysmal. They are rude, inflexible, condescending, and generally unhelpful. I've had appointments mishandled, documents and test results lost, and had to deal with condescending attitudes over the phone. Snell has received multiple complaints over the years about his rude, inflexible staff...but he just smiles and fails to address it. My assessment is that Snell is a nice guy, and a competent doctor, but he has gotten lazy over the years, and is focused more on making a buck and churning patients versus genuinely focusing on providing quality care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on April 14th, 2012

If you visit Dr Snell he will give you a full exam so be ready tp be examined. He may send you out for testing but he is very thourough and will find the cause

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE STAFF!!!

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

The receptionist is a complete idiot! She canceled my appointment without any type of notification or reasoning! And she was completely rude about why she canceled my appointment! I would never go there again!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Family Doctor!

Posted on December 30th, 2010

Dr. Snell has been our family's Doctor for about 30 years. He is always the same caring,listening,going out of his way,person that we met about 30 years ago! His Osteopathic adjustments are also great! His staff has always been professional,yet caring,also! He is the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Snell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.