ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Somers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Somers?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Vasectomy

Posted on February 3rd, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Somers. He was very knowledgeable and professional. His staff was friendly and made me feel very comfortable during a vasectomy procedure. He and his staff talked to me through the entire process, making me feel relaxed and confident. Dr. Somers called me personally after the procedure to ask how I was feeling. I was treated like a was an important patient. This was the best possible experience from the short wait times, the friendly staff and the outcome of the procedure. Within a day I felt no pain or discomfort. I highly recommend Dr. Somers!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

seemed fine to me

Posted on November 7th, 2013

Had a vascectomy everything went well BTW who want the Dr. to spend time with you after that?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vasectomy Reversal

Posted on September 11th, 2013

Dr. Somers did a vasectomy reversal on my husband in 2010. Initially, he said it was successful, although he never presented us with any lab report that actually showed my husband's sperm had returned. My husband also had to have a follow up surgery due to a dissolvable stitch that miraculously didn't dissolve. Then, approximately 8 weeks later, my husband's next semen analysis said he had NO sperm, and the surgery was a failure. When my husband called back to inquire more, Dr Somers' receptionist was rude and dismissive to us. We never got answers to our questions. Last year we went to a new surgeon to do a second vasectomy reversal. It was a great success and I am currently pregnant, thanks to this different surgeon. If you are looking to have a delicate surgery like a vasectomy reversal done, look elsewhere. Dr Somers is not fellowship trained in microsurgery. He is a urologist performing vas reversals. Ironically, the second surgery with the more skilled surgeon actually cost us less money as well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over examination

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

I went in for a kidney stone and He said I needed a full exam. After rubbing my testicles for what felt like forever, I told him he was done. The next week I went for a follow up visit and he told me he needed to do a full exam. I got up and left.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN from this Quack!!

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2010

I was misdiagnosed with interstitial cystitis, which I didn't even have symptoms for; I was told I had the "classic case." Instead, I had to deal with pain that could have been avoided due to an ovarian cyst, and because it wasn't caught in time I ended up losing my ovary!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Somers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.