The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Steers Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 3 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2012

In my opinion, the last (won't go back) experience we had at UVA Urology could not have been worse. Beware.....

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Wonderful Doctor In ALL areas. He helped me when no one else could. I started seeing him over 22 years ago and I still see him when needed. His bedside manner lets you know he cares.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Dr. Steers made a point of calling me at home with results of biopsy because it was just before a holiday and he didn't want me to worry. Btw, he's the Chair of his Department.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Steers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.