The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Sugarmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.7
  • 33
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sugarmann?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Gallbladder surgery

Posted on April 5th, 2017

I recently had gallbladder surgery to remove my gallbladder along with gall stones. Dr. Sugarmann and his staff expertly explained the process, allayed any fears I had and prepared me as well as one can be prepared prior to surgery. The surgery went flawlessly and I received follow up care to ensure my recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon!

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Dr. Sugarmann took care of three procedures for me--a colon resection, a gallbladder removal and an incisional hernia repair. He took good care of me! It was easy to schedule the surgery for a time that worked well for me (two days before Thanksgiving) and he was thorough and cautious with all of my pre-op needs. He came by every morning while I was in the hospital and answered every question without making me feel rushed. I told him that if my appendix ever bursts, I know who to call!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surperb

Posted on June 10th, 2016

He only saw me in the hospital and I fell in love immediately! Absolutey felt I was in the best hands. A Doctor in the true sense of the word. Thank you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon!

Posted on May 9th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Sugarmann by my gastroenterologist. He could not have sent me to a better surgeon. Dr. Sugarmann was friendly and professional, and he answered my questions and concerns, explaining in detail, my scheduled surgery. I had a right hemicolectomy done two weeks ago. Dr. Sugarmann checked on me every day during my hospital stay, assuring me things were "on track" and he always made me feel better, even on my bad days.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sister's surgery

Posted on June 20th, 2013

I found this doc by looking up credentials and patient reviews on line. My sister needed surgery to repair a hernia. He was amazing, answered all our questions, was confident and compassionate and right-on with his diagnosis. Loved him and his staff. So very happy to have found him!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Laparoscopic Surgeon

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Needed my gallbladder out and one of my friends recommended Dr Sugarmann. Sooooo happy she did!!! Couldn't have goon better. Highly recommend him!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could not have been better

Posted on November 20th, 2011

Took my gallbladder out. Could not have been better.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Didn't make me wait, explained everything, helpful staff, laparoscopic gallbladder surgery went without a problem. Feel Great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Dr. Sugarmann is an excellent doctor. He takes his time and explains everything very well. He cares about his patinets. Being 30 and having breast cancer, that means alot.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on February 6th, 2011

Took excellent care of me. Great Laparoscopic surgeon.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Very caring and my surgery went without a hitch. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor! Very Nice and Courteous!

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Sugarmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerville, NJ.