The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Andrews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Andrews?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Appointment Dept

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Called his office for an appt 4 times. Each time they had to check referral faxes. My drs office faxed them twice. NEVER did they call me. Very disappointing. And the dr probably doesn't have a clue how bad and inefficient their appt dept is

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring doctor

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Dr. Andrews gives me all the time I need at each appointment. He carefully explains all lab results, diagnoses and treatment plans. I would not see anyone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

The staff was extremely courteous, patient, efficient and prompt. My appointment was on time with virtually no waiting. Dr. Andrews was very personable and made me feel important (not just a number). He took time to explain all facets of my illness and even new insight that no other doctor had explained before. I would highly recommend this facility and Dr. Andrews.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Andrews is a very knowledgeable Doctor.

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

I think Dr. Andrews takes time to listen to his patients. He never makes you feel rushed and tries to help whatever your situation is. He has been a doctor for several years so has tons of experience and great knowledge of his medical field. He is compassionate with your issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super nice, helpful doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Dr Andrews was fabulous. The wait time was exhorbitant! From entering into the office to exiting was THREE hours!! He, however spends a lot of time talking with you, listening and advising so guess that's why it takes a bit. Just plan accordingly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two thumbs up

Posted on February 24th, 2015

I have been going to him for several years. He is always polite, very thorough, and spends the proper amount of time with me. I never feel rushed. I'm sorry about the other experiences. He has been great for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Andrews

Posted on June 11th, 2014

I found this Doctor easy to talk to, he informed me of everything. Still took the next step to rule out my diag. even though he didn't think it was necessary Very polite Dr. I like him..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mean Bully

Posted on April 17th, 2014

I will never see this rude mean doctor again it was the worst doctor visit of my life!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Your MEAN Mr Andrews

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Terrible terrible apt!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Andrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.