ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Anderson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Anderson?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Dr. Anderson's staff is a professional and friendly team, They make a trip to the doctor's office pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Rude Receptionist

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Surprisingly rude receptionist who referred me to another doctor who (also) wasn't accepting new patients. Completely unhelpful even though it was the insurance that goofed up and not me. Shame since I have family members that have been seeing him for years - will definitely let them know about my experience.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Doctor Anderson always gets me in within a week of the date i call his office. He always listens and has a accurate fairly accurate diagnosis and treatment plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased with Dr. Anderson

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

I experienced great difficulty finding a physician since we moved here from Minnesota and needed to establish with a family physician. After several attempts, my husband found Dr. Anderson was highly rated by our insurance provider. There were dead on with this rating because he was able to convince me that I was neglecting an important medication...Back on track and glad that we have him on board as our family physician. While I hope to not have to see a lot of him, will not hesitate to consult with him if I have any health issues..:)

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs. L. Preston

Posted on January 4th, 2011

Dr. Anderson is an excellent Doctor. My family had been his patients for 15 yrs. He always takes his time to listen to your concerns and is very thorough. The drawback to that is the avg. wait time is sometimes more than 45 min., but it's gotten better recently. He is practical about referring patients for unnecessary tests, he wont recommend it if it's not necessary. He's been able to provide many services that other Doctors offices would have to send you somewhere else to obtain. Overall, I know he cares about his patients and does an excellent job of providing medical care for me and my family.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2010

Dr. Anderson spend very little time doing a physical, asked many questions that had nothing to do with my complaints, didn't appear to listen, ordered a routine blood test even though I had already just had one. Once the blood tests came back, he forgot about my complaints but simply had the nurse tell me to come back in six months to check my cholesterol (which had nothing to do with the serious problem I came to him about). I had the impression the doctor doesn't listen, doesn't follow through, is a terrible diagnostician and, essentially, is burned out and could care less. If it isn't easy to treat or diagnose, he isn't interested. Terrible expereince. I will not go back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2009

During my annual physical examination, Dr. Anderson discovered a serious problem with the results of my blood tests. Additional tests were ordered which confirmed the diagnosis and resulted in surgery to remove a tumor.Dr. Anderson is an excellent doctor. And I am convinced that this time, his persistence in diagnosing the problem and quickly securing follow up treatment, saved my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rio Rancho, NM.