ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Wood Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Extraordinary!

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Extraordinary psychiatrist. Has helped thousands of patients in his 36 years. His guidance and insights led multiple members of my family to a better life. We miss him terribly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extraordinary and effective

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Extraordinary and effective treatment to elderly parent and to myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Impressed!

Posted on January 12th, 2014

Dr. Wood came very highly recommended by two individuals so I thought I would see if he could help me with my depression, anxiety, and PTSD. I was reluctant to seek counseling as it's very hard to find a good doctor these days. I was really tired of discussing my issues with my family and friends and worried if it didn't work out with this doctor I would have to start over, find another psychiatrist, tell my story again, rinse/repeat, until I found a psychiatrist I was happy with. I was mentally exhausted just considering that. It was apparent at my first appointment why he was so highly regarded by my friends, one who is a current patient of many years, the other a former patient. Immediately, I felt at ease and found him to be extremely easy to talk with. I was very impressed that he listened well, was kind and empathetic, genuinely interested in helping me with my issues, and most importantly he is very knowledgeable, respectful, and professional. You can also tell by his general demeanor that as a person, he has a good and kind heart and that he loves his profession. I also found it really helpful that he is so upbeat it's like he radiates sunshine. It was a bit infectious and kept me mindful of looking for positives in my life. My issues have been resolved but I will not hesitate in the least to schedule another appointment if I need his help again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

#1 Psychiatrist

Posted on November 8th, 2012

I have been under the care of Dr. Wood for over 15 years. He literally saved my life when I met him. He has continued to treat me over the years in a caring , professional, and understanding manner. He is available 24/7 and is easily accessible for appointments - especially in a time of crisis. He follows his patients closely, managing their medications and keeping up with the most current drug information.l I would recommend Dr. Wood to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, caring, professional Psychiatrist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

You can't do better for a doctor. He saved my life and gave it quality for the first time in years.Dr Wood is always there for you 24/7. You can't ask for a better Doctor and you won't find a better one !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great and Remarkable Psychiatrist

Posted on May 12th, 2009

A Caring and very knowledgable Physician. Excellent at diagnosing and really knows what he is doing. When you first meet him a person feels accepted and he will believe you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Wood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Galesburg, IL.