ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Wadsworth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Wadsworth?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Dr. Wadsworth and his staff were wonderful! I was visiting family from out of state and came down with bronchitis. The Dr. even though he was extremely busy he and his staff made time to see me. I would recommend hi to everyone. He was kind and funny and if I lived in Hernando he would be my doctor for sure!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude office staff

Posted on January 14th, 2014

This doctor has a very staff very uneducated, the staff behaves very ghetto, the office manager and seems to want to shake patients down for undue charges, something in this office very unhanded, be very careful with this group, this doctor does not care about patients are being treated, seems folks that go there are hard up cases..folks were complaining about his staff the whole time we were there, never again

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Talks to me as an equal and a friend

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Some may know what I'm talking about when I refer to visiting a physician and being talked to as if you could in no way be on an intellectual level high enough to hold a conversation remotely interesting, much less understand them trying to explain the functions of the human body. Having many years experience in emergency medicine it's quite frustrating. And you don't want to appear to be "that guy" with your first words out saying I'm a veteran paramedic and understand, please continue. Dr William Wadsworth never did that. Neither did his father before him. I actually never referred to my career until after a couple visits. Dr William talks and listens to me like a friend. He can be rather hurried on occasion, but after inheriting a thriving multi-generational family practice from his father which he had been working alongside, adding a partner to help with the pt load then having that Dr. leave him stranded with no notice to go to a larger clinic in another area... Well, he's handled it quite well. He made a few changes to his walk in only practice, including allowing pts to come in early an sign in for later to cut back on wait times considerably. And I can honestly say I don't believe he's had a vacation in 2-3 years. So if he seems very direct an to the point on occasion, he's not being rude, just gettin down to business. Some pts aren't used to that and want to sit and go on for 15 about things that have no bearing on their current health, but if you're the guy with the fever in the next room, you'll be thankful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unfriendly staff and doctor. Wadsworth has terrible bedside manner. Dishonest business practices as well.

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Very unfriendly, unprofessional staff and doctor. Dishonest business practices.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Wadsworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hernando, MS.