The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Weidner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.5
  • 37
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Weidner?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Very Caring

Posted on December 24th, 2016

I had my now 6 year old son with Dr. Weidner then delivered our now 3 year old daughter at another hospital that was closer. I'm 34 weeks pregnant with our 3rd and back with Dr. Weidner. The first time I ever met him I felt like he was the caring father type. He always listens to me, answers my questions to the best of his knowledge or gets the answer if he doesn't know. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an OB GYN.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring

Posted on December 24th, 2016

I had my now 6 year old son with Dr. Weidner then delivered our now 3 year old daughter at another hospital that was closer. I'm 34 weeks pregnant with our 3rd and back with Dr. Weidner. The first time I ever met him I felt like he was the caring father type. He always listens to me, answers my questions to the best of his knowledge or gets the answer if he doesn't know. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an OB GYN.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bedside manner

Posted on May 16th, 2014

Been a patiend of Dr. Weidner's for 15 years. He's a knowledagle doctor with a great bedside manner. He also has a policy of delivering his patients babies vs. handing them over to the on call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him!!!

Posted on July 30th, 2013

Dr. Weidner was my doctor for 10 years. He delivered my 3 girls and did my cerclages himself. The only reason he's not my doctor anymore is because I moved out of state. I am pregnant again and missing him more than I can say! My doctor here is nice but nothing like Dr. Weidner. Everything with Dr. Weidner seemed simple, even during complications he always made things so easy and had all the right answers. I recommended him to a friend and he has delivered her two babies and she loves him just as much as I do! It's hard to go from the best to anything else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 29th, 2012

I love this Doctor. He has a bedside manner like no other Doctor I have ever had. I feel very comfortable telling him anything and everything. The best thing about him is he never just says "you just need to loose weight" like so many other Doctors. He really understands how hard it is to loose weight and really cares about you. I have recommended him to some women and they love him and are now his patients too. They also told me how wonderful his bedside manner is and one of my older friends even said she was telling him things within 5 minutes of meeting him that she never felt comfortable telling a Doctor in 30 years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. William Weidner

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

The first male OB doc I've been comfortable with. He has much compassion, takes the time to listen, explain things and if needed I can get in the same day, pending the circumstances. I've been with him since 2008 when it was discovered I had an ovary torsion which is rare. My post doesn't come near the wording I would like to use pertaining to how wonderful he is!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is amazing!

Posted on July 29th, 2011

I have been with him for over 7 years. Three pregnancies, a vaginal delivery, miscarriage, and c-section. I never had any complaints. Both of my boys had some medical concerns while I was pregnant and he was wonderful supporting me and my husband! I can't say enough great things about him!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best!

Posted on February 14th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Weidner for quit sometime now. He deleverd my twin boys and was amazeing. Very caring and unerstanding to my needs I would never go anywhere else. Thanks for all that you do Dr.Weidne r

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2010

I've always had a good experience with Dr. Weidner especially during the time I had a miscarriage and my two vaginal deliveries. He has great bedside manners.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2010

Dr Weidner is a very kind and compassionate OB/GYN. He is always willing to take the time to discuss any questions I may have. He never rushes through an appointment. I have recommended him to every women I know since I started going to him 14 years ago! I have received the same compassionate care throughout all of the years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Gynecologist

Posted on December 14th, 2009

Dr. Weidner has an excellent bedside manner. I typically have severe anxiety at the gynecologist. This is the first time in my life that I have not felt anxious or uncomfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Weidner, especially for anyone who has previously had a negative experience at the gynecologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hand an ovary torsion...

Posted on October 16th, 2009

Could not imagine any other doc to have, especially when I'm male shy when it comes to OB issues. He has much compassion and is very caring. He is a very skilled surgeon. I can't seem to find the words that would be remotely close to describe, but did the best I could.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Weidner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkhorn, NE.