The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Yetter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

214 Ratings • 122 Comments

3.7
  • 131
  • 6
  • 8
  • 17
  • 52

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Yetter?

Showing 12 of 214 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Front office staff is very unorganized and it contributes to the patient satisfaction.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Hi really like dr. Yet tear/ moved here from Pgh, and am real comfortable with him, he is a very caring dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Forever Grateful

Posted on June 12th, 2016

I am the spouse of a patient of Dr. Yetter. I had totally lost hope that my spouse could be brought back to reality, I was wrong. It has been over 10 yrs and with treatment and a cocktail of different drugs we have been able to lead a peaceful normal life and delay the progress of his decease. Miracles never cease to amaze me, but they do happen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT GO

Posted on October 25th, 2013

Dr.Yetter knows i struggle with anorexia, on my last visit (new procedure, get weighed and blood pressure) I got on the scale with no problem. until Dr.Yetter looked at me and said "that can't be right" when i asked if it should be higher or lower he mumbled "definitely higher." why would someone say that to anyone?! let alone a "professional" to a person who struggles with anorexia.. Just last week i waited an hour to go back, and was in there 5 minutes tops. He asked how i was doing, i said terrible and he responded with saying okay. puts you on tons of meds and doesnt even explain them to you! this "professional" didn't even wean me off my cymbalta, the withdraws were horrid. please save yourself the money and the trip and find someone who can really help!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overwhelmed

Posted on March 8th, 2012

I came to Dr. Yetter after being wrongly diagnosed by another Dr.Dr. Yetter was very straightforward & caring and always has the best answers for the simpler things I find trapped in my thoughtsHe Rocks!I thank God for him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2011

Dr. Quigley is a wonderful physician. She spends time with you and explains things so that you can understand them without feeling like she's talking down to you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Theordore Mason

Posted on December 13th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

RUDE and UNETHICAL

Posted on December 13th, 2011

I tried to setup an appointment with Dr. Rabbitt's office and I was placed on hold for at least 15 mins. Then, when I got lucky and someone picked up, they hanged the phone on me. That was absolutely unethical and rude. I felt disappointed and disrespected.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

they seem lost

Posted on December 13th, 2011

His staff is horrible!!!! Every time I call them I get someone new and dont know what there are talking about or even seem to care. I always wonder if that is how he is

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2011

Dr. Farnworth is excellent in his profession. He is knowledgeable, committed, funny and he genuinely cares about his patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only Dr. I Trust !!

Posted on December 13th, 2011

Dr. Reed will not allow any patient to look "done". The results arealways natural looking. I am grateful to him for not allowing me to go"over the top", even though he would have made more money. He is adoctor first, businessman second. He has the patient's best interestsin mind. The staff make you feel like a family member. The office isprivate and discreet. I am able to go to doctors in Europe, India orJapan but none that I have seen compare to Dr. Reed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Manners

Posted on December 13th, 2011

He had the worst bed side manners. And after a long wait time, he had a bad attitude.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Yetter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.