ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Sun Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Sun?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

I had a new pt app with Dr Sun on monday. I had to reschedule 2 times due to insurance issues and asset Maryann was so patient and accomodating. Dr Sun is very professional and very thorough. He was able to diagnose my problem when the last 2 docs that I went to could not .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

Dr. Sun is an older man and his patients reflect similar age brackets. He calls his patients by their first names although he is addressed by his sir name.He is highly impatient and dislikes repeating an explanation which he never gave the first time. He will remind you that he is the doctor, not you. This arrogance no longer works among educated patients. He has lost this one.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on March 16th, 2011

I've been a client of Dr.Sun's for 20 years plus and as I've become older, my eyesight has not improved. But each time I had eyesight problems, Dr.Sun was able to correctly diagnose the issue and find a solution. First, it was a retina problem & he recommended one of the best retina specialists. A couple of years later it was a cataract, on which he operated perfectly. This past week, it was a secondary cataract and he performed an laser procedure with some high tech machine in the office.I was able to see him on short notice as I think he and his staff (staff is courteous, attentive and efficient) always make room in their schedule for you when it's an emergency. Not only that, the doctor called 24 hrs. later to check on my eyesight and said I should call him the following day to give him an update. I would recommend Dr.Sun to anyone requiring an ophthalmologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Dr. Sun has been my ophthalmologist for 5 years. I think most ofhis patients are older, but I went to him because his office is closeto my apartment. I don't have many eye issues (just yearly check-upssince I wear contacts), but whenever I have concerns he's been veryhelpful. He set me up with some contacts that are super convenient(you can sleep in them!). Also, when I had really dry eyes this winterhe gave me a treatment that really helped. Overall, I highlyrecommended him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Sun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.