ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Willis Starnes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 27
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Willis Starnes?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

I love this office and have come here for many years with my kids and my grandkids. It is very busy, but it is because they are one of a few offices that will take Medicaid. Tamera has always taken good care of us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Starnes is an excellent pediatrician.

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Dr Starnes is an excellent pediatrician. I would highly recommend him. Very pleasant bedside manner, kind and considerate of me and my children, willing to spend time explaining things to me, spot on diagnosis. A highly qualified physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

I have gone to many clinics, but I keep going back because Tamera gets it right. My kids get better with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this office and Tamara

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Tamara was the first doctor to ever take the time to really help me understand my child's asthma. He has had no problems since I came to her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't use anyone else for my kids--Love Dr. Starnes!

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Dr. Starnes has been treating my children for years. He is always patient, kind and caring about my children and me, as their mother. In fact, my kids love him so much they actually ask to go visit him even when they aren't sick!!Highly recommended, very professional and high quality care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pedophile

Posted on February 16th, 2012

There was a very inappropriate incident that happened while I was a client there. I was still a small child, but needless to say I was touched in a way no doctor should touch you, and things were said. He is not the innocent Dr he pretends to be. Im only writing this in hopes of protecting another child. Please be careful and look out for your kids, before the incident my family thought he hung the moon...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Pediatrician Ever

Posted on August 17th, 2010

When you walk into this office the first thing you notice is that half of the patients are standing because they take on every single person that calls as a patient. The staff don't know any of their patients by name (they constantly call my son by the wrong name), you will always see a P.A. never the actual Dr. I had enough today, my son has a heart murmer and we were supposed to be getting his chest x-rays looked at, we waited for over an hour in an office with no AC, holding our son and standing against the wall (the place was packed with people who had been waiting just as long as us.)I have switched my sons primary care physician and will never take him to Dr. Willis Starnes office ever again, you wait forever, the staff is beyond rude, it takes forever to get an appointment (which doesn't matter because they let the walk-ins go ahead of you every time anyway, they don't care about their patients, the place always looks dirty, and you will never see the actual Dr. This man should have his license to practice revoked. THEY ARE A JOKE!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very happy with this clinic

Posted on February 19th, 2010

I went to Baylor ER with my child and was told he has pneumonia. he didn't have fever but was coughing and trouble breathing. He was getting worse and so I took him to his pediatricians office. The pa Wendy examined him and said he didn't have pneumonia. He had fluid in his lungs from a kidney problem. we were sent to Children's hospital and he was admitted for 4 days. I am thankful this clinic could tell me the truth about whqt was wrong and get my son help.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IT'S A GRAT OFFICE

Posted on November 5th, 2009

BESIDES THE WAITING TIME I THINK ITS A GREAT CLINIC THE ARE REALLY NICE AND THEY HELP YOU WHAT WITH EVER THE CAN ITS A MEDICAID CLINIC BUT THE ARE

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I loved this office!

Posted on September 13th, 2009

Although I have not seen Dr. Starnes, his PAs have truly been great for my children. My eldest has severe asthma and has been treated by many doctors. Tamara Martin was the first person to take the time to educate me and my son has not been sick in over six months. We used to go to the ER every other month and had countless doctor visits.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Willis Starnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.