The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wilson Baber Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wilson Baber?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Excellent service

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

EXCELENT DOCTOR , CARING, VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND WILLING TO READILY ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Baber

Posted on September 21st, 2016

This is an outstanding practice. I had multiple issues in a retina. Dr. Baber and his staff gave me wonderful care, and they kept me informed at every step. I now see better than I have in my entire life .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

He is the Best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Yes Dr is fast

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Very nice and professional doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on March 24th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Baber's since 2004 when I suffered a detached retina and lost half my vision in my right eye. Dr. Baber re-attached my retina restoring complete vision. I highly recommend Dr. Baber for his professionalism, care and compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sets The Example Other Dr's Should Follow

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Wilson Baber is a supremely skilled and gifted surgeon. Dr. Baber sets the example in providing exceptional medical service with the highest level of care. I am a current patient and suffered a retinal detachment and had lost all vision in my right eye. I have both my vision and my life back thanks to Dr. Baber. Dr. Baber has gone the extra mile for me many times and takes time to teach and inform each step of the way during your recovery. Dr. Baber is surrounded by a wonderful team and you feel welcome and cared for during each visit. You are not just another patient being herded through the gate with Dr. Baber and he does not stack his schedule so heavily that you have to wait forever to see him. Each visit is a learning experience and you leave knowing exactly where you are in your treatment and where you are headed next. My experience with Dr. Baber has been exceptional and I wish all doctors followed his example.If you have need for a supremely skilled surgeon that provides excellent medical care in every way you should seek out Dr. Wilson Baber.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wilson Baber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.