ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wissam Hoyek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wissam Hoyek?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

The smartest cardiologist in diagnosing cardiovascular disease

Posted on April 30th, 2017

I was misdiagnosed by my Pulmonary Doctor and would have died if it wasn't for Dr Hoyek. He saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

awesome , fabulous !!!! this dr is amazing in all ways .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

very knowledgeable up to date in his field , soft spoken calm and takes time to listen and understand his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RATING

Posted on September 13th, 2012

I WENT TO DR HOYEK YEARS AGO AND I HAD SERVER SVT HE DIDNT WASNT NO TIME SENT ME RIGHT TO A SPECIALIST AND MY SVT HAS BEEN FIXED FOR 4 YEARS AS OF TODAY I SEE DR HOYEK EVERY 3 MONTHS BECAUSE I HAVE A HEART RATE THAT IS STILL A LITTLE HIGH BUT HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS GETTING A APPOINTMENT THE GIRLS WHO ANSWER THE PHONE ARE ALSO GREAT AND DR HOYEKS BEDSIDE MANNER IS EXCELLENT MY HUSBAND ALWAYS SAYS HE IS YOUR HEART DR NOT YOUR PRIMERY CAUSE I ALWAYS GO SEE HIM INSTEAD OF MY DR HE MAKES SURE I HAVE EVERY TEST I NEED WHEN ITS NEEDED I TELL EVERYONE ABOUT HIM AND HOW EXCELLENT HE IS .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kaz

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Dr Hoyek is of the most caring Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2010

his medical advice is mostly based on his financial benefit. He likes doing procedures without following current guidelines or a standard of care. Please double-check his opinions with a non-invasive cardiologist .

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wissam Hoyek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.