The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Wudbhav Sankar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Wudbhav Sankar?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Would not recommend

Posted on February 9th, 2017

I went to him for their adult hip program. I felt him and his team jumped to conclusions regarding what they wanted to diagnose me with before i ever met the doctor. I went to him for a second opinion for surgery but i ended up getting a third opinion from another doctor because i felt Dr Sankar was unsure of himself and unorganized. i actually felt worse after i left because he offered little to no long term solutions. I wouldn't recommend this dr. I love CHOP however i was disappointed with this particular doctor. I felt his team were almost rude to me, however, the rest of the chop staff were friendly and helpful otherwise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Father of patient

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Dr. Sankar is fantastic! A great physician at a great institution who was clear on the outlook of my son's injury and direction to take going forward. Highly recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Dr Sankar wad very easy to talk to, he explained every step of his treatment for me from evaluation, to diagnosis to treatment and answered all my questions clearly and directly. He was available for me and advocated for me when it came to being approved by my insurance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2014

Would highly recommend Dr. Sankar and CHOP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2012

In the beginning he was fabulous in dealing with my ankle sprain until he decided he didn't want to over test by giving me an MRI. After weeks in a CAM boot and still in pain I was in finally told to recieve an MRI. I was the told to see one of his associates. I went for a second opinion at st.christophers and was told I was missing some of my cartilage and needed micro fracture surgery. The break in cartilage was not included in his report of the MRI.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Wudbhav Sankar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.