The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Xavier Pareja Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Xavier Pareja?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Xavier Pareja for three months and he is a very easy doctor to talk with. He listens to me intently while I'm talking with him, and is very interested in trying to help subdue my different pains.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I HAVE SEVERE BACK PAIN , RIGHT SIDED LEG PAIN , NIMBNESS, DISC DISEASE, PAIN SHOOTS DOWN MY RIGHT LEG TO MY HEELS, I CAN NOT WALK IN THE MORNING UNTIL MY PAIN MEDS START TO WORK.DR. PAREJA IS SO COMPASIONATE. HE TOLD ME HE CHOSE TO BE A PAIN DOCTOR TO HELP PEOPLE IN SEVERE PAIN, I FEEL THIS IS HIS CALLING.. HE KEEPS ON SCHEDULE ,I HAVE NEVER WAITED LONGER THEN 15 MINUTES. DR PAREJA SPENDS TIME AND LISTENS TO YOU. HE DESERVES THE AWARD HE RECIEVED. I HAVE BEEN HIS PATIENT FOR 2 YEARS.

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

HE HAS GIVEN ME A LIFE BACK! BEST PAIN SPECIALIST IN CHICAGO & CHICAGOLAND AREA. I HAVE GIVEN HIS NAME TO MANY 7 EVERYONE HAS SAID THE SAME AFTER SEEING 7 BEING TREATED BY HIM.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2013

I wish I could write a review about the doctor. The problem is I could never get an appt. With him. I called his office 14 times in a one week period. Twice I actually talked to a person. Neither would take my information or give me an appointment. Both told me that I would get a call back. That DID NOT HAPPEN! What a horrible way of doing business. I have since found a different pain DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm a 67 year old woman. Theresa Bentivegna

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Dr. Pareja is the best, kindest, caring, knowledgeable doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Pareja is excellent

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Dr Pareja is my first pain dr. I have been with him now for a 1.5 to manager my lower back pain as well as neck pain. I had surgery and a disc removed in my cervical spine 2 years ago and had difficulty after for some time. Dr Paregja's treatment plan, did work for my neck. We are still managing pain for my lower back; however I am functional and avoiding any kind of lower back surgery. I see him about every 45 days. He has patience and is wonderful to talk to. I highly recommend him. The only negative is the office hours for the oaklawn office, they are limited.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My 1st Pain Dr..HE REALLY CARES FOR HIS PATIENTS

Posted on September 24th, 2010

Dr Pareja was my 1st pain Dr that treated me after my back injury.He is the most kind hearted Dr.He listened to what I said and spent the time necessary to help me out.I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Xavier Pareja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.