ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yamini Maddala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.7
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yamini Maddala?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Great doctor!

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Maddala for a few years now and not only is she highly knowledgeable, she is kind and compassionate too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

I have been going here for a few years and she has been taking care of me,couldn't ask for a better doctor. She is a great doctor really cares for your needs.Office is clean,staffs are very helpful and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Maddala to my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful caring doctor

Posted on March 17th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Maddula for about 10 years. She is not only very professional and knowledgeable, but is also so personable. She is easy to talk to and gives you all the time that you need to talk through your concerns. I am very confident in her treatment plan for my problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this doctor!

Posted on January 25th, 2017

I brought my mom to Dr Maddala to establish care once she moved here from out of state. She'd been suffering with out of control IBS for a year and had received little relief with her previous doctor. Dr Maddala seemed to understand her symptoms and after one visit she had moms IBS well under control. Dr Maddala listens well and is a caring doctor. We've experienced short wait times to see her and her office staff is friendly and helpful. Love this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

With a chronic medical condition that will need to be followed my entire life, I couldn't be more thankful that Dr. Maddala is the physician to do so. She is extremely knowledgeable, experienced, kind, and is always looking out for her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

upper GI and colonoscopy

Posted on August 20th, 2016

I was afraid to have my procedure done but Dr Maddala gave reassurance and eased my anxiety.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

President

Posted on August 10th, 2016

She is an excellent gastroenterologist, thorough, and very detailed her approach. She is very systematic to ensure she does not miss anything in her diagnosis. She does not rush into prescribing a solution till she identifies the root cause of the problems. I highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Maddala spent a lot time and is thorough

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Dr Maddala spent by a lot of time and is compassionate. My stomach issues are almost gone and I am feeling great after a long time. Highly recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and knowledgable

Posted on August 8th, 2016

This is my first appointment and so far it's been a good experience. I was glad to find out that one of my friends has been seeing her for more than 7 years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Dr. Maddala is an experienced gem. I felt very comfortable with her. She listened patiently as I explained my medical history. Her personality is wonderful. She is helpful, caring, SUPER straight forward, and just gets it and never fails to follow up. Great office, friendly staff and seem to have happy patients. I highly recommend her to anyone. Loved the experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Specialist

Posted on December 18th, 2015

She is a wonderful specialist. I recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Great office and excellent physician. Gave me elaborate answers and I was impressed by the knowledge and care.Definitely sending all my family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yamini Maddala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.